Looking at '09. Need advice. (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hello all,

I am new to the 200 series. I have had two 100 LX470's including my current '07, but am not familiar with the 200 series so I am leaning on you experienced owners to help me out :) So, as many of you have done, I have diligently been updating the auto listing websites and searching for a reasonable mileage/condition 200 with good maintenance history. I have put a deposit on a '09 one owner with 73k miles. Water pump replace on 3/4/15 and brakes done 5 months ago. It's VERY clean and has been well cared for by previous owner. It's black/sand beige. I have negotiated a price of $37500 with the dealer and am curious if I can do better? I have been looking all over the country and not only are LC's rare with that kind of mileage, but the dealers ask a premium as they realize the value and demand. Therefore, I have missed out on a couple of other's due to be too patient (and thinking I can better) as these puppies are scooped up fast. So, what are issues I need to be concerned with regarding the '09 model year? I have read a thread about the radiator issue and am not sure if there is an updated radiator part# that I may need to purchase and replace the current radiator as preventative maintenance? And advice would greatly be appreciated as I don't want to pass on this LC if it's a good deal overall. Thanks in advance!

I don't know if that specific vehicle is a deal or not, but here are the 2009 Land Cruiser Manheim transaction prices for the last seven months:

pLgLv7R.png

Here are all the vehicles for sale presently. Bear in mind these are the prices for dealers, not consumers. There are costs attendant to buying a vehicle and preparing it for market, as well as the profit necessary to keep the lights on and employees paid:

uTerIPg.jpg

aEhcezC.jpg

VP7gXco.jpg