Land Use Issues (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
How about a "sticky" for land use issues?
Have you read the newest land grab article in the GJ Sentinel?
Whiskey Tango Foxtrot !!! This stuff will never end, so we must band together with all of the other OHV groups to make our voice
heard.

:cheers:
James

How about a "sticky" for land use issues?
Have you read the newest land grab article in the GJ Sentinel?
Whiskey Tango Foxtrot !!! This stuff will never end, so we must band together with all of the other OHV groups to make our voice
heard.

:cheers:
James

Thread Stickied. Great Idea! Let's Try it out.

Post on up. Depending on what the issue is you are speaking I don't know if I have seen it. I don't get the paper.

I try to keep the FB and emails flowing with land use issues. As an officer I don't really feel that it's my place to push an opinion on issues (something I am increasingly active with in my personal life) but want to provide our members with the information so that they can create their own opinions (read "the views of our members and statements thereof do not necessarily reflect the views of BCC). I feel there are organizations (Blue Ribbon Coalition, COHVCO, Grand Valley Trails) that do represent these issues. Feel free to call BS if you think I'm on the wrong track. But I absolutely agree that getting the issues out to people is a good thing and necessary. Education is the first step in promoting change. Keep em coming James! We could always formally vote in a Land Use Coordinator :hmm:

Last edited:
I think the club should have a "Land use/issues coordinator" that can work with the BLM, other clubs etc. and help keep the BCC current on off roading developments.

Friends-