I think i found the one for me???

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
So, due to money "issues" i have much less than about a week ago (who doesnt, right?). Anyway, I found one i think makes sense for me. Please let me know your thoughts.

Its an FJ62 with about 200k on it. In Calif its whole life.

-> Literally only rust was inside the drivers door on the door pillar. Odd place...and the body shop next door to the mechanic knew right away what it was from. owner is a surfer and salt water is the culprit. He said we could save it with some work so not too bad and nowhere else.

-> Tranny checked out (as far as a solid pre-purchase inspection can go anyway) but all fluids definitely need replacement.

-> Engine I think is ok..but i am no mechanic so i had a compression test. Results are 150 , 130 , 145 , 150 , 135 , 150. I am a dunce when it comes to this but knew i should at least have it done...thoughts?

-> All but the drivers window are not working so the estimate to fix, assuming new from dealer, is $381 parts for the new window master switch panel which mechanic agreed was a lot, but he called to check for me so i would have a baseline

-> brakes are about 50%, tires need replacing soon and i dont like them anyway so not an issue with me.

-> AC not working and while i dont follow, he said it would 1st need to be "converted", for about $350, and that wouldnt necessarily fix it but would need to be done to test further.

$3000????

can you please explain why to pass?

i have looked at many, none of which guarantee they wont also need some work, if not more, and they were much more. what is it that makes you say pass?

Where are you located? But there are way to many things wrong with it to be a 3k truck.