Howdy - First Post with pics (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I'm new to the Mud site. I have a 1996 Land Cruiser, 2-inch lift, ARB bumper with Smittybilt 9.5 wench, Falken 33-inch mud terrain tires, PHH fix done. So here are some pics. I plan to be at June 16th breakfast for NM High Desert Cruisers. Rig Name: "Oscar the Rat"
DSCF1020.JPG
DSCF1047.JPG
DSCF1060.JPG
DSCF1061.JPG
DSCF1062.JPG

Last edited:
Oooooooh. Another 6M1 FZJ80. Nicely set up.

Welcome aboard Jeff, Terrill here.

Just got a Slee transfer case skid plate and AC dryer plate for ARB bumper. Will bolt those on asap. Sorry mountains are closed, but good time to wrench on rig. Runs well, some rust underneath, from previous multi- owner's neglect. Since I got it, I've changed out all fluids, belts, fan clutch, plugs, cap, rotor, wires. Already had lift, bumper. I really like how heavy duty these FZJ80's are from the factory. Has open Diffs. Should last a long time.

Hi Terrill!!

This. :clap:

bottle cap.jpg

The front bumper bottle opener is a very necessary piece of 4x4 equipment. It does get more use than a Hi Lift Jack. Abre Cerveza Aqui is a nice way to finish the day.:beer::).

Toyota was smart. They built bottle openers into their trucks.

Bottle opener 2_sm.jpg

Of course, these are much easier. I guess since I pulled a cerveza out of the fridge I might as well pop the cap.

Bottle opener_sm.jpg

WOW! I have only had this truck a few months , and I keep learning more things about it all the time. Good for Toyotsa for over building their door latches and testing bottle caps on them before they offered them to the public.