High mileage (07 w/270k) maintenance? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hey, this is my first time posting here. I just bought an 07 LC and it has 270k on the clock. I have noticed that it's leaking oil over the last week (it's slow and I never saw any signs of a leak when I went under it to buy it, neither did the dealership when they did a pre-purchase inspection for me). So I am going to do a weekend of maintenance this weekend. I'm going to do an oil change, grease the drive shafts, air filter, I'm gonna do the pcv as the dealership said it was very gunky but still working, also going to replace the muffler as it is in very bad shape.
The day after I bought it I had a local shop replace the front cv joints as they were the other issue the dealership found.
What else should I be doing and getting out of the way on an LC of such high mileage? Anything else that should be greased, etc?
Thanks in advance!

Capt Obvious here - but Heater Ts if not done already and 270 mi is due for TB/WP if everything has been done on the 90k services.

Capt Obvious here - but Heater Ts if not done already and 270 mi is due for TB/WP if everything has been done on the 90k services.
I am pretty sure the heater Ts have been done, they look really dark and don't show any buildup from coolant leaking. I have an appointment at my local LC shop for the timing belt and water pump and a bunch of seals, that's in July. Any other stuff that gets overlooked? The drive shafts don't look like they've been touched in a long time, stuff like that.

I’m in the same boat but a few months ahead of ya, 2006 LX with 260k. Did TB, WP, tensioner, all bearings and fan bracket along with a new Mishimoto radiator, heater Ts, all associated hoses and clamps. Replaced the cam and crank seals also.