Help Pricing/Random Offer on 80-series? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Yeah, I read up on their process. I think after I get things all tidied up with the old boy, I'll try them first before I put it on Craigslist by itself (I'll definitely put the ad up with the link to the BaT site tho...). That's awesome! What great info. Thanks again.

Glad you found it helpful.

If you do go with BAT spend some time reading comments from other sales threads. I've never bought/sold anything there but if I did I would really bring by A game in photos, documentation and response time.

If you do go with BAT spend some time reading comments from other sales threads. I've never bought/sold anything there but if I did I would really bring by A game in photos, documentation and response time.
I spent some time today looking at the wording of their postings (I'm a writer) as well as the quality of the postings overall and photos specifically. At this point, I've already got a bunch of parts on order for The Arbiter and plan to get all the little things fixed as well as getting it professionally detailed on the exterior.

Few questions about BaT: I know the rig will (at some point) need a new rear main. It eats about 1/2- one quart every ~3000+ miles. I haven't fixed it because it's been this way for years...I just know it's coming sometime in the future. First: will they accept that? It's pretty common for trucks this old, but I'm not sure about them specifically. Second, should I spend the ~$900 on it beforehand with the goal of getting it back upon sale?

Thanks for all your feedback. This is really helping me. I don't want to let it go, but again, money. So...

I'm surprised the "$500 tops!" guy hasn't chimed in on this thread.
Give him 5 minutes and he'll convince you to pay someone to take it off your hands.