Hello from Panama ! Introduction + Say hi to my new 1983 bj40 (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hi there ! I'm new to the forum so i hope that i'm posting this thread in the right place :)

I'm Oz - originally from Tel Aviv , Israel and based in Panama since 2014. I work as an artist , carpenter & interior designer for a living , but been restoring , building , collecting , and racing cars since 2004 at the age of 15. Most of my life i've been in & under aircooled Vw's , but since i started to work in Latin America ( Panama , Colombia , Costa - Rica , Guatemala , Mexico , Ecuador , Nicaragua , and more ) , I've switched from drifting with old vdubs to 4x4ing . My daily car is a 1999 110 defender camper ( check my instagram @Ozechovoy)

Recently i quit my job as the lead Creative Director of a global hotel chain ( Selina ) , and decided to go back to my oldest hobby which is turning into my current profession - Car restorations & rebuilds. As most of you knows , Latin America is packed with old and mostly beat up toyota's , but i know how to find the good ones as i'm connected to local collectors that knows the "barn find" kind of toyota's (and others) special vehicles that you can find in Latin America , as i've been working all over central & south america for the last 6 years and know many car fans in every country i worked in .

This days i'm building a new business and platform for Classic land cruisers and land rovers ( defenders & series ) , and already have a good index of cars that i can get and ship .
I'm a "rookie" in the export/import field but been re-searching it very much in depth for the last 2 years on a dally base , and decided that now is the time to try ! so if you're looking for a specific vehicle , reach out and i'll do my best to help , and try to find your next project.

Attaching pictures of my new - old rig .