Hawse on an ARB?

Joined
Dec 13, 2002
Messages
6,159
Location
buggerville nj
Anyone on this forum running their ARB with a hawse fairlead? If so, how did you mount it? Just curious since it wouldn't line up. I'm running an ARB for about 1 more month and didn't want to weld a thick plate on the front, but may have to.

Thanks.
 
Joined
Sep 20, 2003
Messages
475
Location
Suffolk, VA
Back when I had an ARB on my old Tacoma I had a Hawse fairlead on it since I had synthetic rope. It was a billet one from some Toyota 4x website, can't for the life of me remember where though. I'll go through my pile of reciepts later and see if I can find it. What you doing with the ARB in a month :D
 

woody

Staff member
Admin
Joined
Jan 15, 2002
Messages
10,342
Location
Toquerville UT
not an ARB, but the stock roller, stock steel hawse, the alum hawse, and the umhw hawse I now run all used identical bolt patterns...
 
Joined
Dec 13, 2002
Messages
6,159
Location
buggerville nj
Steve - it's already sold. In fact the guy does not have a front bumper right now. :eek:

Woody - to fit the roller fairlead onto the 80 series ARB, you have to drill a new hole through it. That's ok with the roller, but not an option with the synthetic hawse. :-[
 
Joined
Sep 8, 2003
Messages
621
Location
DOWN UNDER
Website
www.the-shed.net
Yes the holes need to be redrilled in the rollers about 30mm lower to line up the cable slot.
 
Joined
Mar 27, 2003
Messages
968
Location
Jefferson
Can't you just wait a month? :flipoff2:
 
Joined
Dec 13, 2002
Messages
6,159
Location
buggerville nj
[quote author=Rogue link=board=2;threadid=9596;start=msg84613#msg84613 date=1073269010]
Can't you just wait a month? :flipoff2:[/quote]

Now you sound like your momma again. :flipoff2: No, I can't. :D
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom