Happy to find High Desert Cruisers (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hi guys my name is Ed. I'm a lifetime New Mexican and Land Cruiser nut. I'm a union IATSE carpenter for the movie industry here in the state. When I'm working I have no free time but in between shows I'm game to play.

Currently I own several Cruisers.
As of today my heard consists of;

-2000 lx470 Currently stock. It's a lifetime NM/CO truck with no rust. The previous owner was an old couple who cruised i25 with it. It's got 300k but the interior is perfect and has been properly maintained. I picked up a custom front bumper and a 2" ironman lift kit for it with plans to delete the AHC but my old lady likes the ride as is. My plan was to sell it once I got a fj62 but she gave me a pass to keep it because she considers it a lexus 😉 not a LC.
20220110_161033_copy_1600x1200.jpg

-1987 fj60 that had a complete fj62 conversion done to it. Engine, axles, drivetrain, and interior is all fj62. Now its a fj62 with manual windows and locks. I picked it up out of Las Cruces early this year. It was a father son/build and they did a hell of a good job. It's turnkey and rides great. It has one surface rust spot from the rear window drain and peeling clearcoat on the hood and roof.
20220122_141650_copy_1600x900.jpg

-1990 Fj62 I picked this up from San Cristobol a month or so ago. It's in great condition. It has one dent and a fully cooked/cracked dash and one rust bubble spot on the rear hatch. I didn't need it but the price was right and it was in great condition. It also came with a complete 1983 fj60 (white) that had been in a fender bender then parked for 6+ years. I'm gonna sit on the 83 for now. Its rebuildable and might become a long term project.
20220214_164742_copy_1600x900.jpg
20220214_164916_copy_1600x900.jpg