Hail Damage... Fix or Total? On the fence... (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Where are you located? I am a dent guy in the south east TN area.. diy kits might get you some terrible half ass results.. so I wouldnt hope for much. I suggest option 3 or 4... I am new to fj80s since last week (been a mini truck guy for a long time) and am shocked at how much parts are. So option 4 with selling off the extra parts could be a good decision financially.. and/or just to have extra expensive parts at your disposal.. half doors.. body panels.. drivetrain parts.. :drool could also get a used hood and look at some paint options too.

Where are you located? I am a dent guy in the south east TN area.. diy kits might get you some terrible half ass results.. so I wouldnt hope for much. I suggest option 3 or 4... I am new to fj80s since last week (been a mini truck guy for a long time) and am shocked at how much parts are. So option 4 with selling off the extra parts could be a good decision financially.. and/or just to have extra expensive parts at your disposal.. half doors.. body panels.. drivetrain parts.. :drool could also get a used hood and look at some paint options too.
Yeah, after some YouTubing I'm not very confident I could get it to look that great. I may give it a shot, but I'm skeptical at best... I posted up in the classifieds to try to find a good used hood in beige 4K1. I'd like to avoid painting a used hood as that would probably result in the same cost as just paying the PDR shop $1,000 to fix my current hood.

I painted my whole 62 for $800, looked good to me :hmm:

I'm going to start repainting my truck with tractor paint at some point. Not interested in a "nice" paint job considering the trees/bushes/stuff that scrapes against it constantly. Would much rather have something that just inhibits rust, perhaps looks okay, and is easy to touch up.