Fzj80 with 1fzfe radiator upgrade (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
hi, i have a FZJ80 with a 1FZ engine and i need to change my radiator.
Can anyone help me with some recommendations?

There has probably been 30 threads on that in the past month. Try a Koyorad.

Please realize he is in Ecuador. May be a bit limited on availability.

Ron Davis Radiator for the win.

I’ve been running mine for several months now. I am very happy with it.
Hey. Thinking if getting a Ron Davis for my 80. I am confused by the pic for the radiator I found on his site that will fit an 80. It does not show all the connectors. Does the one you bought match your stock radiator as far as where fluid enters and exits the radiator, mounting holes, etc?

Hey. Thinking if getting a Ron Davis for my 80. I am confused by the pic for the radiator I found on his site that will fit an 80. It does not show all the connectors. Does the one you bought match your stock radiator as far as where fluid enters and exits the radiator, mounting holes, etc?

yes, everything matched up.

There has probably been 30 threads on that in the past month. Try a Koyorad.
I spent a good amount of time last nite reading radiator threads. I could not find what i was looking fore. I like to know before and after temps with said radiators.
Just like post #3 it's nice that jjdeneen918 is happy with his Ron Davis but I would like to hear some real world numbers. Like when it's 100+ out side in stop and go traffic with the AC on what are the Eng temps running.
Ron Davis Radiator for the win.

I’ve been running mine for several months now. I am very happy with it.
Could you please post some real world numbers on Eng temps is severe conditions.

Go oem and never look back. Find it online and save 30 percent.