1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

fj6o wiring harness?????

Discussion in '60-Series Wagons' started by Jumpsuit_FJ60, Aug 11, 2005.

  1. Jumpsuit_FJ60

    Jumpsuit_FJ60

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2005
    Location:
    Waco, Texas
    i cant find a wiring harness newhere for the fj60, even though they r everywhere for the fj40, im so tired of that thing getting everything made for it. ne1 know where to find one....ive looked everywhere.
     
  2. polarweasel

    polarweasel Where's mah cruzah?

    Messages:
    991
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Location:
    Vancouver Island, BC
    You missed buying mine on eBay for $20 not even a month ago... Keep looking, they're out there.
     
  3. 3_puppies

    3_puppies SILVER Star

    Messages:
    9,914
    Likes Received:
    842
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Location:
    Helena MT
    do you need the whole harness? I've got an 87 parts rig I could pull it out of.
     
  4. erics

    erics

    Messages:
    1,307
    Likes Received:
    64
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Location:
    Iowa
    I've got one laying on a shelf out of an 85 fj60... need $60 for it

    let me know if you want it
     
  5. treerootCO

    treerootCO Where are my keys?! SILVER Star

    Messages:
    3,752
    Likes Received:
    699
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2004
    Location:
    Wheat Ridge CO
    I have one for an 83 FJ60
     
  6. Jumpsuit_FJ60

    Jumpsuit_FJ60

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2005
    Location:
    Waco, Texas
    idk really know if i need one. i dont know if my wiring has gone bad or not. in need one in good shape though. im not really sure about it. i need more power but am not real sure how to do it....
     
  7. polarweasel

    polarweasel Where's mah cruzah?

    Messages:
    991
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Location:
    Vancouver Island, BC
    Why don't you describe your problem? If you "need more power" because your headlights are dim, clean up all the connections, put dielectric grease everywhere, and see if that helps. What will really help is a new headlight wiring harness from rallylights.com. That will run your lights straight from the battery, and brighten them noticeably.

    Check the FAQ in this forum for more information on brighter headlights.

    Oh, yeah. Make sure all your ground connections are tight, check to see that your alternator is working correctly, and make sure your battery is healthy. :)
     
  8. Jumpsuit_FJ60

    Jumpsuit_FJ60

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2005
    Location:
    Waco, Texas
    my volt meter is real low whenever i have my headlights radio, exterior lights and all that stuff on at night, and my radar detector always reads low voltage then turns off on me....