FJ62 Door Lock circuit breaker fuse location (1 Viewer)

mmw68

CruiserCrap.com - pimping crap for your cruiser!
Supporting Vendor
Joined
Dec 13, 2004
Messages
3,476
Location
Austin, Texas
Do your door locks not work on your FJ62?

Try resetting the circuit breaker. Use a paperclip and insert into the hole on the silver top of the breaker. It will "Click", then it is reset.

It's located right around the other relays and electrical stuff behind your fuse box and the hood release.
jpeg1.jpg
jpeg2.jpg
 
Joined
Mar 30, 2003
Messages
966
Location
Charleston SC
sooo awesome. i tried it with the car off and then turned it on and tried the door locks. worked perfectly. its been 2 years without power door locks. thanks a lot!!
 
Joined
May 29, 2005
Messages
144
Location
Nova Scotia, Canada
Worked for me, too! Thanks! It didn't click, but the locks work again...
I had the same with my stereo btw. It crashed and resetting did the trick.
 

mmw68

CruiserCrap.com - pimping crap for your cruiser!
Supporting Vendor
Joined
Dec 13, 2004
Messages
3,476
Location
Austin, Texas
Yeah, Euclid stills owes me a case of Beer. :beer: :beer: :grinpimp:
 
Joined
Jan 13, 2005
Messages
1,793
Location
Boise ID
that was a great post was trying to figure out what the problem was looking at the fuses and about ready to pull the door apart but went out here clicked that and the door locks work great.
Thanks
 
Joined
Jan 8, 2006
Messages
1,145
Location
SLC, UT
Is this only for when the locks don't work at all, or?? My locks work intermittently, and even then, not all of them work....Gracias
 

euclid

SILVER Star
Joined
May 15, 2002
Messages
6,022
Location
Jackson, MS
This will be for when they don't work at all. The circuit breaker will turn the entire system off if it needs to be reset.
 
Joined
Jul 29, 2005
Messages
276
Location
Bakersfield, Ca
Oh my i just went out to my cruiser and did it and boom they work, it has never worked since i bought it, 3 years!!! where do i send a check to the guy who wrote this, thanks so much, Matt much appreciated!!!!!
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2006
Messages
32
Who would have thunk it

This is a good one. I got a wiring diagram, tested all my switches in the drivers door and ran it down to the circuit breaker. Had to go to Toyota to point out which one it was and bought a new one. A couple of months later the lock quit working. I gave up thinking it was a short.

After reading your thread, I used the paper clip and WA-LA. I have had auto locks for weeks and no problems. Good one. Thanks
 
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
294
Location
Pismo, Ca.
Great Thread, I've been 2 years without auto locks. I went out to the truck reset the relay and walla it works. Thanks:cheers:
 
Joined
Mar 22, 2007
Messages
23
sounds like I have the same problem, where is it inside or in the eng.?Also do you a trick for window drivers door dead.
 
Joined
Mar 22, 2007
Messages
23
sounds like I have the same problem, where is it inside or in the eng.?Also do you have a trick for window drivers door dead.thanks Zach
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom