Fj 45 alternator swap (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hi everyone I have F engine on my 64 fj45 and I just installed a new wiring harness. Im looking for an 100 amp alternator. Can anyone point me in the right direction? All other alternators that O have found won't fit in the stock F engine mount. Thanks in advance..

This the harness I'm using..

Screenshot_20201024-125749_eBay.jpg

Why do you need a 100 amp alternator?

Rebuilding your current alternator to factory specs is pretty easy. ( I know, you rejected this idea already).

Also, if your still running the wiring through the amp gauge in the cluster, bumping it up to 100 amps may not be a good idea (but I'm no expert on this).

The output of the alternator has nothing to do with your choice of aftermarket wiring harness, fyi.

Rebuilding your current alternator to factory specs is pretty easy. ( I know, you rejected this idea already).

Also, if your still running the wiring through the amp gauge in the cluster, bumping it up to 100 amps may not be a good idea (but I'm no expert on this).

The output of the alternator has nothing to do with your choice of aftermarket wiring harness, fyi.
Im not using the stock cluster. And I'm adding led bars,and winch. Also I'm using a fj80 gas tank and fuel pump with a regulator. I cant use the stock alternator. Also I've talk to several work shops and they all tell me that its impossible to upgrade the stock alternator.

Hi everyone I have F engine on my 64 fj45 and I just installed a new wiring harness. Im looking for an 100 amp alternator. Can anyone point me in the right direction? All other alternators that O have found won't fit in the stock F engine mount. Thanks in advance..

I have seen this exact Alternator i offer in my store , installed on a 2F

i know little about the conversion itself

this is a 90A amps unit OEM Denso / NipponDenso