For Sale F.D KNOB for early 40 Series (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

thecrazygreek

A.K.A. TheCraftyGreek
Threads
I have been designing new and various style knobs based on Toyota's early designs. (Some of which never existed before)

Along the way I was asked if I could create a F.D knob. Since I had a perfect original I was able to reproduce it.

That is what I am offering here. These are resin recreations.

Please note** I am not a professional knob maker, and I don't know how long I may continue to offer these, but I wanted to provide the community something that is hard to find, and generate a little "Cruiser Karma" for myself along the way. :)

They include a brass threaded insert that matches the factory shaft it attaches to. The insert is both epoxy and heat-set into the knob.

Quality on these is very nice. The only flaw you may notice is on the unseen backside where you might see a tiny "spot" caused by an air bubble. The white lettering is applied using a lacquer stick designed for this application.

I offer them in two finishes, Super Glossy, and a stock looking Satin. The gloss version has an added coating of crystal clear epoxy (not clear paint) resin. The same resin used on bar and counter tops. (super tuff) The Satin version is not coated or painted with anything. Just polished on a wheel to give it a nice look.

I also can offer different sized threaded inserts to accommodate aftermarket or custom set ups. (up to 5mm - Stock is 4mm x .07)

Price is $35.00 Each which includes shipping in the lower 48.
I only keep a small amount ready to ship. Please allow 1 week for shipping.

If you need a custom insert added, please add $10.00.

PM me if you would like to order.

Examples below.
The FOG, THROTTLE and ROOM knobs pictured have the High Gloss added.