Excessive negative caster after OME Medium lift (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Read through a ton of caster posts but couldn't find a similar experience. Just had an OME Medium Lift kit installed on a '97 LX450. Included the ARB yellow caster bushings. First impressions were positive though I did notice a little twitchy behavior in the steering as well as a drone or a very slight vibration, assuming dive shaft, starting at about 35mph.

Took the rig to have the alignment checked and the casters readings were -2.0 and -3.1 respectively. No where near the target of positive 3 degrees. I called the install shop and taking the truck back early next week for an inspection. They swear it was done correctly because they used the template to install the bushings. Still seems we have gone the wrong direction of correction as we are now at approximately negative 3 degrees. I'm no suspension expert and trying to become more knowledgable reading various posts here.

What should I look for when visually inspecting the caster bushings under the truck to see if they are installed correctly? Thanks for any input!

When you're looking under the truck at the front two bushings on your radius arms, you should be able to eyeball that the front hole is offset upward from the center of the bushing and the rear hole is offset downward. If it's not, then they're installed wrong. Also odd that one side would be off a full degree from the other (+/- 0 to 0.4 is normal).