Easer Heep Safari (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Website
www.crawlorado.com
Anyone Going to Moab for the Heep Safari?? i will be there from like thursday to Sunday.. just wondering if any IH8muders are going, i gota get a camp site and stuff so i was wondering if anyone elce wanted to camp together.. or atleast get together and run some trails..

A few of us are planning to be there from the St. George area. Not sure about our agenda though. I'll see what trails we're scheduled to do. I do know we are set for thursday and saturday and open for the rest of the week. 8)

I will be there from the 9th to the 13th.

I plan on running 4 trails.

cool, im new to moab, was there last year, but i didint have a truck then...

What do you guys suggest for trails for me to run?? I am sprung over and 35" open diffs unexperenced driver... =)

I was able to run Fins and Things in an open diff Heep on 32" MTs.
99.9% slickrock, punctuated by sand pits. Great scenery. Mildly challenging.
Can easily be made an all day run if you stop and take lots of pics.

This month's 4Wheel Drive and Sport Utility magazine has a Moab Survival
Guide. It lists about 25 trails with ratings, GPS for the trailheads and some
interesting points of each. You /should/ be able to run any 3 or 4 rated
trail. (Fins 'n' Things is rated 3, IIRC.)

Wish I was going, but the Heep has dead tags and the Cruiser needs the
radiator patched. :(

[quote author=isotel link=board=4;threadid=13465;start=msg127311#msg127311 date=1080283002]
cool, im new to moab, was there last year, but i didint have a truck then...

What do you guys suggest for trails for me to run?? I am sprung over and 35" open diffs unexperenced driver... =)
[/quote]