Disc Brake conversion help in/near Nashville, TN (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hi all,

I have a 1972 FJ40 in Nashville TN with the original drum brakes that I would like to convert to disc brakes (front only). I'm still pretty new to working on the cruiser myself and would be more comfortable with a professional doing this type of install. Does anyone know a good shop near Nashville that will do this work? Most of the places I've called have said that they aren't willing to touch it. Would love to get some recommendations here if possible.

Thanks in advance.

Raleigh

You can use the search function for this section and also look in FAQ's at the top of this page. This project has been done a lot. To use all Toyota parts, you'll need to find probably used donor parts and buy some new service parts to do the job correctly. It's a messy job but not overly difficult. If you want some help, you should go to the Clubhouse section at the top of this page and scroll down to the TN and post a request for help. You will at least get some guidance or help locally or a reference to a local repair shop that can do the work you want.

You can use the search function for this section and also look in FAQ's at the top of this page. This project has been done a lot. To use all Toyota parts, you'll need to find probably used donor parts and buy some new service parts to do the job correctly. It's a messy job but not overly difficult. If you want some help, you should go to the Clubhouse section at the top of this page and scroll down to the TN and post a request for help. You will at least get some guidance or help locally or a reference to a local repair shop that can do the work you want.
Great. Thank you for the nudge in the right direction.