Diesel Fuel Mileage Questions, 70 series vs. 60 series. (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Website
www.facebook.com
Hi Guys, This is my first time in the 60 series section. I recently sold my FZJ80 (1994), and am discussing importing either a BJ74 or an HJ61 with a local importer here in Richmond, VA. (under the 25year rule, full customs release, Virginia Titled, Legitimate imports, no gray market stuff).

Anyway, First and Foremost, Im having somewhat of a problem sifting through information. With so many variations, and individual variations specific to only certain countries, it makes it hard to figure out some of the specifics on the internet. I've been searching for a few days, but I figured I would post up to see if I can get some specific answers. I figured I should put up my intended uses. I may double post this over in the 70 series forums to get both opinions if I need to. BUT, I am a family man, I have a 4 year old, a wife, and a 45lb dog. I also Whitewater Kayak and we Travel A LOT. We are also avid campers. So the truck will be loaded down with gear and luggage a lot. I will have racks on it, I will haul boats and such. And I'm hoping to be able to tow my 1998 Lifted Jeep Cherokee with it, and also a BMW 325is (1986 model with a 99 M3 motor) that I am about to purchase) with it. So it will definitely be a multi-use vehicle. I suppose I should have put a better title, but hopefully this one will suffice.