Vendor (Complete) Restored FJ40 2F Carburetor Accelerator Throttle Linkage Torque Rod Brackets Rods Kit (1 Viewer)

ToyotaMatt

Factory Focus-Point Mind-Set Approach
Supporting Vendor
GOLD Star
Joined
Aug 12, 2007
Messages
14,208
Location
EAST COAST
IMG3 - Copy.jpg



Restored FJ40 2F Carburetor Accelerator Throttle Linkage Torque Rod Brackets Rods Kit Set Up



- From Gas Peddle to Carburetor

" Everything Circled in Red "

- ALL parts media blasted Then refinished

- All New Rubber bushings , grommets , Cushions , Hair pin , Collars , Ball & Socket spring Clips
&
10mm hex x 35mm Long
Mounting hardware to firewall

-
The rest is ALL New OEM Toyota Genuine parts

- Please refer to parts Diagram below


I have gas peddles available also


I have Orange Boots also available


Please Inquire Any questions


$325






Untitled - Copy.png
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 18, 2013
Messages
4,820
Location
Prescott Valley, AZ
Matt would a ‘72 FJ55 Pig use a linkage like that as well or is it different? It currently has a 2F in it with a Weber but my friend is considering going More original. Thanks Tom
 

ToyotaMatt

Factory Focus-Point Mind-Set Approach
Supporting Vendor
GOLD Star
Joined
Aug 12, 2007
Messages
14,208
Location
EAST COAST
Matt would a ‘72 FJ55 Pig use a linkage like that as well or is it different? It currently has a 2F in it with a Weber but my friend is considering going More original. Thanks Tom


A FJ55 Uses Similar Parts as the 40 But indeed 55 specific ...

- a 2F would have used all linkage for sure , how ever a 1972 FJ55
originally , used linkage or a Cable type throttle i am Not sure on this fact?


- But , however i have Installed a late Model FJ55 on a 1974 FJ55 , and it

did require some tweerking , but was easy to update and upgrade at the end of the day

the biggest challenge was properly Locating the mounting spot for the

firewall Torque rod bracket .....


once i established that detail , the rest was plug and play .......

i hope this helps


just a fyi ,

i DO have ONLY 1 , complete 1/75-1980 FH55 specific Accelerator Linkage kit

in-stock , but only 1 for sure , and the 55 linkage parts and very difficult to find and source .........

it has taken me like 2+ years to gather all the correct needed parts ......

just a fyi on that topic



thanks matt
 
Joined
Jan 21, 2006
Messages
3,377
Location
Washington State
This Matt is the right guy for correct parts that work and fit.
I have owned many cruisers over the past 30 years and would look to Matt in a heart beat,,Thanks and good look find ing your parts Dave
 

ToyotaMatt

Factory Focus-Point Mind-Set Approach
Supporting Vendor
GOLD Star
Joined
Aug 12, 2007
Messages
14,208
Location
EAST COAST

We Specialize in Vintage TOYOTA Land Cruiser Parts Restoration ..
:)



Untitled - Copy.png
 
Joined
Feb 15, 2013
Messages
313
Location
Russell Springs, KY
A FJ55 Uses Similar Parts as the 40 But indeed 55 specific ...

- a 2F would have used all linkage for sure , how ever a 1972 FJ55
originally , used linkage or a Cable type throttle i am Not sure on this fact?


- But , however i have Installed a late Model FJ55 on a 1974 FJ55 , and it

did require some tweerking , but was easy to update and upgrade at the end of the day

the biggest challenge was properly Locating the mounting spot for the

firewall Torque rod bracket .....


once i established that detail , the rest was plug and play .......

i hope this helps


just a fyi ,

i DO have ONLY 1 , complete 1/75-1980 FH55 specific Accelerator Linkage kit

in-stock , but only 1 for sure , and the 55 linkage parts and very difficult to find and source .........

it has taken me like 2+ years to gather all the correct needed parts ......

just a fyi on that topic



thanks matt
Matt do you have the carburetor linkage to fit a 1974 FJ40. Everything from carb to pedal, does not take the cable.
Tom
 

ToyotaMatt

Factory Focus-Point Mind-Set Approach
Supporting Vendor
GOLD Star
Joined
Aug 12, 2007
Messages
14,208
Location
EAST COAST
Matt do you have the carburetor linkage to fit a 1974 FJ40. Everything from carb to pedal, does not take the cable.
Tom



YES ,

i do , Including Some Recently Acquired and Discovered Cache of NOS Push and Pull Rods to .............. :D
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom