Catalytic converter theft protection (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hi, pretty much a complete novice here but I've been looking for some form of catalytic converter theft protection for my 97 landcruiser. I've seen some previous threads on here about protection but no real solutions for the 80 series. I saw somewhere that the Slee belly skid plate covered the cats is this true and is it adequate enough deterrent for theft?

Sliders typically guard the cats to some degree. My Hannas completely surround the cats on my '93.

I had some Hannas on mine. Couldn't make them work with the skids I bought afterword's and sold them. Those were beastly pieces of iron! Excellent cat protection if you can find them.

Rebar and a welder (person and machine) will be the fastest and cheapest route.

Hi, pretty much a complete novice here but I've been looking for some form of catalytic converter theft protection for my 97 landcruiser. I've seen some previous threads on here about protection but no real solutions for the 80 series. I saw somewhere that the Slee belly skid plate covered the cats is this true and is it adequate enough deterrent for theft?
Looks like Slee has some converter guards for a newer model of Cruiser-200 series? I don't see how their 80 belly plate could cover cover the cats.

Two of these followed by two of the real deal if it persists.

Another suggestion would be to move to the country in a red state, where you're neighbors look out for one another, and as an added plus, most of the time they are very well armed too

Another suggestion would be to move to the country in a red state, where you're neighbors look out for one another, and as an added plus, most of the time they are very well armed too