Broke an axle today, Need tool and parts list for repair. (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hey, everyone Today At little Moab I broke the front left, axle on my 94 80. I'm pretty new to this so I need a parts and tools list for the repair/replacement. I don't know if the cv blew up or the axle broke but I have heard clicking from the front left wheel while driving so I suspect the CV.

I was able to limp it to my uncle's house who lives nearby and I will tow it home and take it apart Monday but until then I will not know for sure what broke.

Thanks in advance.

Here is a link to the video If you are interested (sorry if you do not like the music I put it too loud and I do not want to re-upload it)

If it's not a daily driver, tear it apart then order parts.

Your video is no use.

If you haven't done a knuckle tear down/rebuild start here

Thanks for the link.
The video was only for entertainment to see when it broke. It is from my YouTube channel.

Hey, everyone Today At little Moab I broke the front left, axle on my 94 80. I'm pretty new to this so I need a parts and tools list for the repair/replacement. I don't know if the cv blew up or the axle broke but I have heard clicking from the front left wheel while driving so I suspect the CV.

I was able to limp it to my uncle's house who lives nearby and I will tow it home and take it apart Monday but until then I will not know for sure what broke.

Thanks in advance.

Here is a link to the video If you are interested (sorry if you do not like the music I put it too loud and I do not want to re-upload it)

If it’s little Moab next to SLC, give Cruiser Outfitters a call, they are in Murray and have every part and tool you need in stock and can help you understand what will need to be replaced.

If not in SLC, just give them a call and they’ll get you everything shipped out to ya.