Brakes hydro accumulator internals? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hey, guys! I'm new to the forum and I'd like to know how. How is it made. I'm thrilled to discuss some technical details about Land Cruiser.
I'm an engineer. Technically programmer but I prefer engineer since it better reflects my desire to understand how things work and rely on facts during the process. So I'm trying to back up my opinion with arguments and physics (I love physics).

I'm new to driving, traveling by car and overlanding. But not new camping / hiking. Currently we are building (with my spouse and doggo) overlanding rig for traveling to the remote parts of Russia (and hopefully other countries). It's green and big :) If you are interested in details I can make a separate thread with brief description of mods. Something we do by ourselves other thing we don't have time and/or equipment.

I have an argument about brake booster with one user from Russia. And during this argument he stated that pressure accumulator has elastic membrane (elastic rubber) which separates gas chamber from brake fluid. And I highly doubt that it is made like that. Did anyone dissemble that part?

Here is what I think about accumulator. It could be made using elastic membrane separating gas chamber using gas as pressure provider but. First, leaking gas into brake fluid is dangerous (and this might happen due to membrane fail). Second, the shape of accumulator is not optimal for gas chamber. Her is one with gas chamber.
1603059008895.png

I think that instead it's a cylinder with piston. Pressure of fluid moves piston which compresses the spring. Piston is probably sealed with couple of o-rings. Second chamber might be filled with gas or left opened, dunno.
IMG_20201019_011620.jpg