ARB Compressor Rear Interior Mount (2 Viewers)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I am a long term Prado driver and a happy new LC200 owner. I am working my way through some early mods and have caught the dangerous LC bug... So far, OME 2" lift installed, ARB bumper w T-Max 12500 winch, Rack. Next projects are lights and compressor/Air lockers. I am planning on the ARB front and rear air locker and want to mount the compressor (CKMA12 - not the twin) in the rear of the vehicle inside the rear quarter panel/trim. I found this system for mounting the twin compressor & air tank, but I am wondering if anyone has mounted the smaller ARB compressor here? Any thoughts?

(I have nearly worn out the search function but found nothing - If I missed something, please point me in the right direction).
upload_2018-2-10_17-21-37.png

Rear Mount ARB Twin Compressor Kit - ARB Coopers Plains
upload_2018-2-10_17-21-37.png

Following. Good luck.

Seems pretty cool. I’d prefer the compressor mounted there over engine compartment but the factory subwoofer got first dibs...

Seems like a clean solution as long as the compressor gets enough ventilation and doesn’t get too hot in that spot.

I have this same concern - I have not used (don't own it yet) this ARB compressor so I unsure of its' ventilation requirements. Obviously, mounted under the hood, it gets full ventilation, but I'd be very interested to know if anyone else has mounted one in an enclosed space and how they dealt with the ventilation needs.

I have this same concern - I have not used (don't own it yet) this ARB compressor so I unsure of its' ventilation requirements. Obviously, mounted under the hood, it gets full ventilation, but I'd be very interested to know if anyone else has mounted one in an enclosed space and how they dealt with the ventilation needs.