Anyone use NetZero Hi speed?

Discussion in 'Chit-Chat' started by phishtaco, Aug 21, 2006.

  1. phishtaco

    phishtaco Cincinnati

    Messages:
    2,364
    Likes Received:
    71
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2003
    Location:
    Cincinnati
    Any comments good or bad? We are finally going to break down and get home internet service.
     
  2. whodat

    whodat

    Messages:
    679
    Media:
    1
    Albums:
    1
    Likes Received:
    583
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Location:
    planets
  3. whodat

    whodat

    Messages:
    679
    Media:
    1
    Albums:
    1
    Likes Received:
    583
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Location:
    planets
    Most cities you can get a DSL lite verson for around 25 bucks/mo
     
  4. WagonsRule

    WagonsRule

    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    By high speed, you mean that dial up accelerator thing, right? I rarely go online at home, so I still have dialup there. I tried the netzero 3.0 or whatever they call it. It stinks. I cannot tell the difference from before. It's only 3 or 5 extra $$ a month, but not worth it IMO.
     
  5. projektdotnet

    projektdotnet

    Messages:
    1,839
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Location:
    Port Orchard, WA
    dialup = worthless! Don't do it man....just get some real internet (DSL minimum)
    Oh and netzero program has been known to be spyware too
     
  6. phishtaco

    phishtaco Cincinnati

    Messages:
    2,364
    Likes Received:
    71
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2003
    Location:
    Cincinnati
    crap...well I don't wanna spend $40 on internet but I guess I may have to.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.