1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Anyone use NetZero Hi speed?

Discussion in 'Chit-Chat' started by phishtaco, Aug 21, 2006.

  1. phishtaco

    phishtaco Cincinnati

    Messages:
    2,313
    Likes Received:
    47
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2003
    Location:
    Cincinnati
    Any comments good or bad? We are finally going to break down and get home internet service.
     
  2. whodat

    whodat

    Messages:
    678
    Media:
    1
    Albums:
    1
    Likes Received:
    554
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Location:
    planets
  3. whodat

    whodat

    Messages:
    678
    Media:
    1
    Albums:
    1
    Likes Received:
    554
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Location:
    planets
    Most cities you can get a DSL lite verson for around 25 bucks/mo
     
  4. WagonsRule

    WagonsRule

    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    By high speed, you mean that dial up accelerator thing, right? I rarely go online at home, so I still have dialup there. I tried the netzero 3.0 or whatever they call it. It stinks. I cannot tell the difference from before. It's only 3 or 5 extra $$ a month, but not worth it IMO.
     
  5. projektdotnet

    projektdotnet

    Messages:
    1,839
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Location:
    Port Orchard, WA
    dialup = worthless! Don't do it man....just get some real internet (DSL minimum)
    Oh and netzero program has been known to be spyware too
     
  6. phishtaco

    phishtaco Cincinnati

    Messages:
    2,313
    Likes Received:
    47
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2003
    Location:
    Cincinnati
    crap...well I don't wanna spend $40 on internet but I guess I may have to.
     
data-matched-content-rows-num="2,1" data-matched-content-columns-num="1,4" data-matched-content-ui-type="image_stacked" data-ad-format="autorelaxed">