Another 40 hits the road! (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Well, Guys, today I will call officially day one back on the road.

In the last few days, the UPS man has been kind.

New Lap Belts.
Dash cover
Hood Hooks
Speedo Cable
Trans Boot
T Case Boot
260 bucks worth of 8274 rebuild parts
Battery hold down
Rear View mirror

I am now an 8274 expert having rebuilt mine 3 different times:)
Its all back together and working, new remote, cover, solinoids, updated brake, lower housing rebuild. brake rebuilt.

I still have the 1970 duct tape seat. bolted in until the welder comes, to put the newer buckets in, but I have a seat belt at least to be legal. Insured, registerd. Happy.

So I got my other projects done today and took her for a spin. Went to the gas station and put in a few gallons. Turned some heads from the passenger in an H2 even.

New issues at this point, My coolant guage is reading just over the "C" This worries me a bit. but when I disconnect it from the sender it goes all the way over to hot. Possible I need a new one?

Anyhow, I still need to get some bugs worked out. but I wanted to thank a lot of guys in this club for their time, patience and wrenching. its kind of odd or maybe the sickness showing, but I can almost look at every bolt and part on this truck and remember what I, or you guys did to it to get it where it is today. THANKS MAN.

Hopefully with some highway friendly rubber, and a few more test runs I can get down to at least Akron there in the 40 to join you guys. I am still scared to get it up to speed, But then again I havent driven it on a road EVER. and have been working and thinking and swearing at it for over 5 years.

Only driveway poser shots today.

Warren.

Congrats Warren!!!

We were just talking about your rig today as we wheeled.

You are welcome down anytime man...

Now, let's see some pics.

Best.
-o-