‘84 FJ60 desmog (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I know this is random, but would any of y’all be willing to help me desmog my 60? My truck has been off the road for almost a year after the old carb gave out. Between trying to fix it myself, it spending months at an unscrupulous mechanic’s shop after I failed, and losing brakes, I’m really missing it.

I finally received my Fuji desmog carb from CityRacer and my idler pulley kit from Man-A-Fre.

I’m a MUD noob but I remember at the last ONSC meet I attended there were a couple of guys there who recommended I post here to seek help.

I’m in central/west-ish North Carolina and I would obviously offer to pay whoever helps. Thank you!!
E0D95FC9-568B-4800-83BB-BF001E725420.jpeg

It's really easy to do with the desmog guide, have you read that document?

I did my 84 recently and became very familiar with the guide mentioned above. It is easy and enjoyable.....once you get the dizzy back the correct way on the third try! :rofl:
I would help you but I am estimating your a 6-8 hour drive from me.

Nice Rig!

I did my 84 recently and became very familiar with the guide mentioned above. It is easy and enjoyable.....once you get the dizzy back the correct way on the third try! :rofl:
I would help you but I am estimating your a 6-8 hour drive from me.

Nice Rig!
Thank you! It’s the thought that counts, right? 🙂

I read the instructions a couple times over a few months, then went for it when I was ready. It is easy if you don't get distracted with the old "fix it while your in there" thing. This forum is a wealth of information and expertise.

All that advice is spot on. I just did the exact same thing with the article mentioned above. It was really nice to get familiar with that part of the car.