62 1985 FJ Owner - Issues

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hi all, this is my first time here, and I have been searching around for awhile in the hope to fix some issues that I have come across..

First off, a little back info.
The car was originally my grandfathers, and he is very ill and has memory issues, so I may as well brought it from a dealer with no previous knowledge of it. Anyway, I'm in the process of getting it fully roadworthy, so that i can change it over into my name, have spent quite a sum on it recently, but its a labor of love, as a inherited car.

It is basically ready for the test to change it over, will be taking it to get the test done next week, hopefully it goes well, otherwise i will end up chucking more issues in here :)

My main problem at the moment, that wont affect the RWC check/test is that after a period of driving with high beams on, they just drop out completely... This kills all lights, making for some interesting switch fiddling and stopping in a hurry. It seems to happen seemingly randomly, but after 15-20 minutes of solid high beam, bamn, no lights. They return after a few seconds, but its a adrelinin high that i would like to avoid if possible. If we travel at night with low beam only, then there is no issues.

A second, minor issue is the fact that the horn refuses to work except at a certain steering wheel angle.

Now, from what I have been reading would these two items be related to what is mentioned here https://forum.ih8mud.com/60-series-wagons/423985-headlight-troubleshooting-thread.html ?
Otherwise I would like to know where exactly the headlight relay is located as this is my other suspect as well... Its not in the engine bay, and I have looked at all 6 relays that i could find under the drivers side dash, none of them seem to be a actual headlight relay.