1st Thread - Intro, and a token for you. (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I'm new, well, to this forum, well, as a member.... I decided to join to help repay the favors of all the information that's already helped me. My 100 came to me a year ago from a customer who just "no longer wanted it"... Initial cost was $0 dollars, but I've since spent about $3500 getting it to look and drive the way it does today. Much cleaning, interior reconditioning, fluids, seals, bearings, re-wiring, tires, axles, a battery, some body work and voila'! I have extensive mechanical experience and a little personal shop here in Omaha, but only a year into being a LC owner so I haven't met too many of you yet. The goal is to get it to Colorado this summer, and do some much needed escaping to no nowhere.

As a small token, if anyone is interested, I spent a few long hours splitting and reorganizing the PDF of the 100-series FSM I found on this site so all the pages are in order and clearly separated and searchable- so- yaknow - you can find stuff... I'm a firm believer that if you have a good manual, a well-sharpened hammer, and a seasoned roll of duct tape, you can repair anything. So, the manual is now all fixed up. If anyone needs it please let me know and I'll figure out how to get you what you need. Be patient with me, my forum skills are not stellar.

Also, a shout out to OTRAMM - found his Youtube channel while working on repairing the transmission harness. I picked up the phone and called him to ask a question - not only did he answer but wow, friendly and helpful. If this is the caliber of the people on here, I'm looking forward to getting deeper.

Cheers.

Welcome, yes there is a wealth of knowledge on this forum that has helped me out as well. Ryan @OTRAMM is the man. He has worked on my cruiser and I'm sure he will again. Make sure to post some photos of your truck