1998 LC o2 simulator? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hey, all. Newbie here. I just bought a 98 Land Cruiser last weekend. On the drive home, I smelled that rotted egg smell that tells me a cat is clogging up. Then, I notice a small exhaust leak. Turns out, the downstream sensor ejected itself, as I'm reading is common to happen. I'm going to have a new exhaust put on and I live in a non emissions state, so I want to cut these things out for good. What I'm stumped on, is the best method of the rear o2 simulators.

- The expensive ones from URD are only available as universal for this truck, and emphasis on being expensive.
- I decided to weld in a bung, run a non fouler, and send it. However, this is the two bolt sensor without threads.
- assuming the 2uz-fe engine and ecu are all the same from 98-05 and 06+, I could just order sensors for an 06 smd proceed that way. But, I'm not 100% if those sensors are calibrated for the same readings as earlier ones.

So what is my best option, here? I'm not about to spend ridiculous money on an OE replacement pair of cat pipes, and I've already read the long winded warning from someone about ruining the ecu and whatnot. This is a weekenf/winter/work commute vehicle only. Any help with this is infinitely appreciated!

PS, why the hell does my driver's window SCREAM at me when rolling it up? That's a new one for me, and I'm old as dirt.

Pictures of the 100, just because I love this thing.

IMG_20191119_084813-01.jpeg

IMG_20191119_095226-01.jpeg

FB_IMG_1573919391711.jpg