Builds 1997 Lexus LX450 - Rexus the 500 HP LS SWAPPED LX450 (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Sooooo im new to the cruiser world, been monitoring IH8MUD for a little over a year and never really posted as I didnt really need to. I have wheeled with some of the CA-AB Ghost Wheelers in the past but not very actively

A little bit about my past...... I had built a fairly substantial 2011 Toyota Tacoma DCLB. Full Fox suspension with a fairly custom rear suspension set-up, she was locked front and rear and was in the process of getting 37's when my welder ran into some complications and lit the interior on fire.........

she was my baby and took me everywhere......... so I was pretty hard pressed to decide to let insurance take her away but I really did not feel like trying to replace the whole dash and interior wiring harness and could not find a shop actually willing to fix it.....

I was pretty set on buying a 1st gen taco but who knew in Alberta finding one worth buying was much harder than it looked...... So I had widened my search area and found a few good ones worth looking at, but the prices were a little outrageous for what I was getting. I had wanted a 80 series quite sometime ago, but never had the space before nor the time.

So further to my novel..... I found this gem in the rough all the way in Abbotsford, BC!!!!! He had it posted for 7500 and flew to Abbotsford and scooped it up for 6500

The next day I was a little bored of the factory stereo and seeing how the antenna was missing I knew I was going to need a CD player and navigation. So befoe i left the Vancouver Area I got a Kenwood DNX890D put in.

The next week I spent some time getting her figured out, first things first was trying to figure out what it had for a lift. The PO was not sure the actual kit, but just said it was from Man-a-free