SOLD 1993 - 3x Locked - 112k miles No rust - SW Montana (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Year
Vehicle Model
  1. 80 Series
Mileage
I flew to L.A. to buy this truck in Spring 2016, with 89K miles on it. It has factory cloth manual-adjust seats with no factory roof rack. It was all stock. The previous owner had used it at their Sun Valley condo before bringing it back to their Santa Monica home. K & H Imports thoroughly inspected it for me and I still remember Richard, the shop owner, saying through a cigar, "you've got a winner." I was curious/nervous to drive it back to Montana as I had never driven an 80 Series for more than ten minutes. It was a wonderful trip.

I've been driving for 45 years now and this rig has been the most fun to drive of any I've owned. I drive it at least once per week, it has run great and been perfectly dependable throughout my ownership. Since I still own two trucks more practical for my and my wife's driving habits, it turns out, this beautiful beast isn't getting the road time it deserves. And because I recently lost a garage space, the time has come to make it available, at the price of $22,500. Here's a list of work done and add-ons since I acquired it:

All hoses and belts replaced with OEM
PHH replaced with blue silicone
New Pioneer base-model stereo
New driver seat cushion (from Specter Off-Road)
New ARB bumper (did not install turn lights but have them)
New Tough Dog shocks (adjustable rear) and springs - 2.5" lift (still have original springs)
New SCS F5 wheels
New Prinsu roof rack
Koso water temp gauge install (highest reading has been 189)
New OEM radiator in 2018
Center Diff Lock switch
Cup holders
Leather steering wheel wrap
Husky rubber floor mats in front and rear cargo
Cooper Discoverer ST Maxx 255/85/16 tires (including the spare) (bomber BTW)
Oil changes at 3.5K mile intervals

Cons: