100 vs FJC (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I am in the market for one of these units. I have a 200 series also. I need a vehicle to pull behind my bus. This vehicle will also be taken off road when we are in the middle of no where. FJC seems eaiser to park in the city.

I like the idea of the 100 series, more room for my 2 kids. I dislike the part prices, the extra 1800lbs. The v8 is nice

FJC love the weight, it’s so capable, lack of size.

I’m leaning toward the FJC since I could really go places I don’t want to take my 200 series and it only uses 40% of my towing capacity vs 60%.

Looking for feedback

I know one complaint I have heard is the windshield height is a pain for approaches. I have no personal experience but two guys that I work with are very trail tested, one of which had a sweet FJC. That and the had door situation. Half door kills it for me totally. Honestly, if you like the FJC for its capabilities buy a 4Runner. Same platform, same capabilities, in a better body package IMO. I love my 5th Gen, if it came with the 4.7 V8 like the 4th Gen, it would be my main vehicle.

I know one complaint I have heard is the windshield height is a pain for approaches. I have no personal experience but two guys that I work with are very trail tested, one of which had a sweet FJC. That and the had door situation. Half door kills it for me totally. Honestly, if you like the FJC for its capabilities buy a 4Runner. Same platform, same capabilities, in a better body package IMO. I love my 5th Gen, if it came with the 4.7 V8 like the 4th Gen, it would be my main vehicle.
I can’t flat tow a 4 runner so it’s out

Could do a gx470, but would rather have the LC if given the choice

The FJC is fun, the 100 is practical and refined.

If it's a tow-behind I'd go FJC. Especially if you can score a 6 speed.