How often do you change your Engine Oil? (1 Viewer)

How often do you change your Engine Oil?

• 3-5k

Votes: 28 29.8%
  • 5-8k

Votes: 46 48.9%
  • 8-10k

Votes: 15 16.0%
  • 10-15k

Votes: 5 5.3%

• Total voters

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
How often do you change your Engine Oil?:wrench:

This one seems better. I like the poll.

When I've changed the oil before 5k, it looks as clean as it went in. The one time I went longer than that and it looked pretty dirty. But it was the first time I'd used mobil1 synthetic. So I assume it cleaned up after the conventional oil.

Chris: Thanks for posting that link, I did do some searching before posting the poll but didn't see that one. I thought it would be easier to see what most members are doing using a poll.

Since, I am new to my hundy I want to have a good idea of what most 100 owners are doing. I don't know if having a Super Charger will change anything?

I'm in the 5k-8k camp. It always looks as clean as it went in, last time was the longest I've gone at about 6k. My truck has never seen synthetic, and my mechanic recommended not switching over with the miles I've got (150k). Anyone want to shed light on that? To me it seems like there's a lot of life left in this beast and I don't see why it would be bad to use better lubrication.

This one seems better. I like the poll.

When I've changed the oil before 5k, it looks as clean as it went in. The one time I went longer than that and it looked pretty dirty. But it was the first time I'd used mobil1 synthetic. So I assume it cleaned up after the conventional oil.

Same happened to me when I switched the Mobil 1, came out really dark.

I change at 5K and use Mobil 1 Synthetic and it is very dark at 5K. I started using synthetic at 65K so don't have a baseline of what it looked like previously with whatever type of oil was used.