Tall Corn Cruisers-Introductions (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Brent, Put me down for a xxl sweatshirt please.

I live on the NW by Ellis Park (down the street from the Eagles Club) in my childhood home. My mom died in Sept and I decided to completely gut and renovate the house and move my family in. Because of this I haven't gotten a job but am looking hard. I'm a roof consultant by trade and have 11 years experience in commercial construction (on the management side).

I lived in Indianapolis and Dallas and belonged to both of those clubs and had a great time with all of those guys. I look forward to getting out and wheeling, Iowa style.

I haven't checked but is 600 Acres (the Coralville Reservoir over flow area) still open for wheeling? I used to take my '99 Tacoma down there right after I bought it in '99 and try to break it!

Talk to you all soon.

Jeff

Sorry for your loss.

I will have to keep my eye open for you. I come into town on the river road from Covington alot.

600 acers is only for the ATV type now. We go to www.miobi.org 's place for our event and other events they have.

Hey everyone...name is Nathan and I live in Urbandale...just got my FJ a couple of months ago and can't wait to get out and see what it can do. I've never been off roading before and I'm excited to join a group that I can learn from and have some fun at the same time.
Jan 2011 027.jpg

Welcome, See you at the next meeting. You will enjoy your FJC off road.

thanks Larry. My wife says I'm not allowed to talk with you about what I need to do with my truck...apparently she's worried I'll spend money. Let me know when everyone plans on going out some time and I'll join to at least watch.