Problems with Manafre? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I recently ordered a waterpump from Manafre for my FJ80. They list them as "OEM quality at an aftermarket price" and state that they are made in Japan. I called customer service to confirm that they are Aisin pumps and to make sure they come with a gasket. I was told yes on both.

Got the package yesterday, they sent me a made in China GMB pump! WTF? I could have bought one of those locally for $50.....Manafre charged me $120 for this one shipped......

This is my first time dealing with them, needless to say I'm not very impressed......

Cdan is your friend:grinpimp:

Yeah, Cdan was my first choice by far, but he was out of town for a week 10 days and I got offered a chance to go on a nice trip/expedition in Eastern Oregon with some friends and so I needed the pump replaced ASAP.....live and learn I guess....

Cdan is your friend:grinpimp:

Is returning it an option? Then picking an OEM WP from CDan or Onur?

Oh, I'm returning it all right...and they had better pay postage both ways!

Cdan is the best choice. I tried Manafre ONCE - bad experience.

Man-A-Fre is a bunch of idiots. Last time I bought from them was when I was in need of engines pistons in 1995 from my FJ40. They sent me pistons for I don't know what and were no where close to what I needed. This was before the internet and was like pulling teeth to get a refund. Them and SOR I stay far from.

Yeah, unfortunately that's for a '96, I have a '91.

Anybody got a good source for an Aisin waterpump for a '91? Does Cdan only sell OEM stuff, or can he get Aisin without the Toyota badging?

CDan only does OEM. He cannot get an Aisin not in a Toyota box.

These threads always remind me of why I just pay a few extra bucks and get exactly what I want and what Mr. T intended for our epic vehicles.