Mentor (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hi guys, i am new to this world of mechanics have been able to get by just by common sense, but i am at a point where i need someone over my shoulder telling me what to do. So is there anyone in the Tulsa, Ok area that would be up with taking me under their wing? I am 19 and about to go off to college. Fyi my wheel bearings need to be repacked, so that is what i would like to start with.

Thanks

Delancy,

Can you point this dude to your local clubhouse or something similar where y'all hang out?

We don't really have one, per say.

aikirilo, merryweather, Blink exhibit mechanical inclinations well beyond my own.

PMing link to all the locals I know. If that doesn't result, will start texting.

It would be short work for any of the aforementioned. They're all adept.

Worst case, can swing by my house and give it a go, in a couple days. Have an FSM and a 1/4 brain, plus tools, and Mud.

Live in SoTulsa.

Edited: My plans for a communal work bay at a SW Tulsa commercial property I have have recently been scrapped, and still stinging from the process (mostly due to the $5k in legal fees already paid)

A very small addition (one bay being for wrenching) dictates a property tax reassessment, and estimates given increase the liability $60k annually.

Last edited:
Great to see more people from Tulsa on mud. Chris is being a little modest with his mechanical inclinations and overestimating mine. With in the last year I serviced my front axle with the help of merryweather and delancy. If all you are needing to do is repack your front bearings I wouldn't mind looking over your shoulder or lending you a hand.

I'll be doing a birf on Dawson's (Pooterman) Friday at my house in Sand Springs. I guess we could turn that into a wrenching party if need be. Anybody that's interested can PM me.

Did you receive all your new studs yet Chris?