Slow Acceleration (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I am new to the 60 but it seams like my 60 is not accelerating as it should. I am not sure how to explain it. When I push the gas peddle the engine revs up and I accelerate but I would think the amount of power would follow the engine rev more closely then it does.

Let me know if I am up in the night on this. I have only owned the 60 for 3 weeks and have no maintenance records from the PO. It has 282k

I am not certain. Sorry I am only working with common sense I am a newb when it come to fixing my own stuff. Is there a way to check this?

If I am slipping how do you fix it and how much should I expect it to cost?

Clutch slippage is more evident in higher gears. It's as if the tachometer runs away form the speedo. As you back out of the throttle you will feel it stop slipping, it sort of "sticks" at a particual RPM as engine speed drops. Should be pretty obvious. Another test is dropping the clutch in third gear; it should result in a stalled motor. Other than that, its a Cruiser with a tractor motor and Logan isn't exactly sea level.

lehiguy that sounds like what I have your explanation of the tach running away from the speedo is like what I am having and it sticks when I let off the throttle some.

That said do I need to rebuild the clutch? How easy is this to do your self?

Thanks,