Nitto Trail Grappler M/T (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Does anyone run these on there truck? If so, can you post pics? Would like to see them........:cheers:

me too!

I have Nitto Terra Grappler 295/75r/16s on my rig. They are old and beat up. What is the M/T stand for? I just looked at Nitto's web and didn't see anything new or special.

Nice tire, thinking of moving to the 315/75/16s this year.

I have Nitto Terra Grappler 295/75r/16s on my rig. They are old and beat up. What is the M/T stand for? I just looked at Nitto's web and didn't see anything new or special.

I guess you know its Mud Terrain = M/T I assume you thought Nitto came out with a new version of the Terra which I am not a tire expert but have only heard of the Terra Grappler in A/T form though Nitto has other SUV tires of course

I have the Nitto Trail Grappler - They only come in a 285-70-16 for the 16" wheel but I think if you need to use your rig as a daily driver with a reasonably quiet ride, its an ideal trade-off to run these for both on and off road. See photos attached....
P1090074.jpg
P1090076.jpg
P1090079.jpg

Those look awesome! Where did you buy them and how much?

I use to make fun of my brother because he had Nittos on his truck. I called them Terrible Gripplers. IMHO, it's a fad. The compound is really soft, but that may be what you want. I'd buy Hankook before even thinking about Nitto. The dynapro m/t's on the 84 FJ60 saved me some shoveling last weekend.

It's about what you want in a tire.

<Those look awesome! Where did you buy them and how much?>

Got them from Frankie's Tires in North Charleston, SC. He didn't have them in stock so I asked how long it would take to get them in. Frankie said "maybe about 20 - 25 minutes or so". Mounted, balanced to perfection and out the door was $1,100 - four corners.