Group Buy 1/2 or 3/4 steel tubs (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I am looking to put together a group buy for steel tubs and other body parts from Central/South America.

I am just looking for interest and quantity than I can come back with prices.

I desperately need a 1/2 tub (3/4 tub) for my 1975 FJ40 but for the cost of shipping one tub, I could probably send 6-7.

If interested, please email me at cigrum@ymail.com

PS: I know I'm a newbie but I need a tub NOW!

I am not sure how long it would take to get through channels (customs) and how much shipping is so are going to save that much $$$. Several companies have them locally and you could pick up a used one cheaply.

I don't know if I'd say they do group buys ALL THE TIME. There was one here just a month or two ago. Where were you when KY Longhunter was trying to get people in on that?

I'm guessing you either need to do it yourself or get a group buy organized yourself. Since Alex just kind of rounded up all of the people on MUD who needed stuff recently, I suspect there's not many people at the moment who need stuff.

You can buy them individually, BTW. It just costs more.

Dan

I don't know if I'd say they do group buys ALL THE TIME. There was one here just a month or two ago. Where were you when KY Longhunter was trying to get people in on that?

I'm guessing you either need to do it yourself or get a group buy organized yourself. Since Alex just kind of rounded up all of the people on MUD who needed stuff recently, I suspect there's not many people at the moment who need stuff.

You can buy them individually, BTW. It just costs more.

Dan
I picked up my rig may 1st, so I missed the KY buy. I need a 1975 tub, with the indents for ambulance doors, I can get away with a 1/2 tub, but a 3/4 would just simplify everything (a lot less cutting n welding).