Noob questions (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I've been drafted to due some upgrades to my wifes bosses two FJ40's. I've been a Ford tech and Bronco guy for over 20 years but I've always liked Cruisers and my first 4x4 was a 79' Toyota pick up. Both of these Fj's were built by a Cruiser company in Arizona but are still lacking a few things. The built up rig has 35" tires on it and it the first project. The e-brk has been gutted so it's inop. We are wanting better brakes for it so is there a upgrade disc brake that has a intergrated rear disc? I searched and saw the options for rear disc but none of them have e-brks. If there isn't a upgrade I'm guessing I need to rebuild the stock e-brk but all of the parts are missing. The rig also has manual brakes, just put a tock booster on and call it good. TIA

Last edited:
Convert it to the rear drum e-brake or order parts for the OEM from SOR or CCOTs