Rear View Mirror (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
This is a simple question. The Day/Light switch tab at the bottom of my rear view doesn't work anymore. Is there a way to fix this or am I stuck with adjusting this by hand?

Jersey dude!

I use to live in Vineland!

I can't help with your question but I did switch out my mirror a year ago. It is self dimming with an outside temp guage on it. Really like it and I got it on e-bay. Sorry for the poor pics.

Enjoy

dsc00683-176_525.jpg

dsc00660-143_525.jpg

That looks like a really nice rear view but I am just hoping I can fix the one I have. Your mirror looks like it takes some wire modifications. I'm not that good with tearing apart my interior for that kind of upgrade. If it is simple and descriptive and right to the point without me having to have extensive knowledge on auto wiring I could do it. How difficult was that mirror to install?

For the OP, sounds like you might have to deal with it or order a new direct replacement mirror from a dealer, or scavenge one from a wrecking yard. Likely some other Toyota product might work too.

jditom, more details please! Was it a bolt on or was the mount modified? Where did this come from originally? How is the temp measured and was that included when you bought the mirror?

Thanks, Dan.

For the OP, sounds like you might have to deal with it or order a new direct replacement mirror from a dealer, or scavenge one from a wrecking yard. Likely some other Toyota product might work too.

jditom, more details please! Was it a bolt on or was the mount modified? Where did this come from originally? How is the temp measured and was that included when you bought the mirror?

Thanks, Dan.