Suspension Help! (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Website
www.4x4xcolombia.com
Well i definitely got the money, (or at least most of it) to buy the suspension for my FJ70. I have decided im going to import it myself and not buy it here because they are MAAD expensive if purchaced locally... this is where everyone comes in!

I need feedback on what to get, i have read that the dobinsons are awsome, and since i am importing i dont really care about where i can get it and where i cant (obviously price is a factor, im a college student).

I would like to look at kits for my car on Old Man Emu, Dobinsons, and Ironman. Lemme know what everyone is running, what they think, what they would get and if the more expensive one is worth the difference in price!

Also, where have you seen the kits for the 70 series... preferibly in the US. i need to get the parts right the first time!

Gimme some love! :cheers:

If you are importing, you want to be doing it from Australia. All the kits are built or assembled there.

I have experience with the following...

1)OME, the original one. Far and away the best of the bunch and about double the cost.
2)Dakar, Nearly as good. the leafs are now made ot ARBs design at Belton in Malasia.
3)Belton/ Off road Australia. Made in Malasia Pretty good, the leafs have no pads between them.
4)Carol Springs/ Firefox. I don't know where they are made. Similar to Belton.
5)Ironman. Similar to the above two.
6)Dobinson I have no direct experience with.

Price will be between $600 and $1200 Plus shipping depending on what you choose.

Do the Dakars have the pads between the leaves? If it is the design of OME then I would expect so, but a guy never knows. And when you say pads, I am assuming you mean antifriction pads. Is this right?

-kevin