from vw to FJ (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hey guys Im new to all of this, my FJ rolls off the dealership on Saturday and I used to drive a Volkswagen, so as you can see this is a small change for me. Cant wait to jump in on the mud so keep me posted on future events around here!

welcome, i'm new here too but i used to sell VW's and if you were an active member of that community then you'll prolly fit in pretty well here. comming from a family of lifelong yota drivers and having spent too much time with VW's i dont think you'll be going anywhere! ;)

Sold Audi A3 for FJC. I still have a '77 Rabbit and a '81 Rabbit truck.:cheers:

I have a soft spot in my heart for the old VWs. My first car was a '78 VW Dasher diesel. Remember those? And I...uh...became a man...in the back of an Audi 5000. :)

...n'uther VW driver

Us, too! ...Though we still have our Jetta as our commuter ride. The FJ crowd seems to almost be as fanatical re: their autos as the old VW groups were. Good thing! We need all the help we can get!

Welcome to the family! A'la Familia!

Us, too! ...Though we still have our Jetta as our commuter ride. The FJ crowd seems to almost be as fanatical re: their autos as the old VW groups were. Good thing! We need all the help we can get!

Welcome to the family! A'la Familia!

the upside about owning an FJc as opposed to a VW is that you dont really need a tool kit packed in your trunk to get from here to there ;)

the upside about owning an FJc as opposed to a VW is that you dont really need a tool kit packed in your trunk to get from here to there ;)
No doubt! I'm looking fwd to some good ol' Toyota reliablility and having a car built on worldwide metrics standards (vs. VW's "Hmmm...I think we should make a special tool for fixing everything on this car" approach).