Lwb Pu What Year (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

kkt

Threads
Still trying to decide what year this truck is. The vin plate is missing, the frame number is welded over. I know that the hood, fenders,bed and tailgate are later model. There is not a date stamped on the wiper motors. I have gotten responses that it looks like a 66 or to it is a 64-65 year. Any experts out there?
IMGP3638.JPG
IMGP3639.JPG
IMGP3655.JPG

Well I'm not an expert, but looking at the windshield frame with the vent in the bottom, that to the best of my knowledge is 65 or earlier. The dash is definitely early, so I would say 65 or earlier, but that's just my .02??? You never know what's been replaced though, I know that my 65 SWB has funky vent windows on the drivers / pass that don't pivot like the ones in the pics, rather pivot on the front to kick the window out 1.5" in the front to direct air right in, so ???

My 63 FJ40 has that windshield frame but my doors have a different wind wing, the steering column is identical to the one I had in my 77 FJ40. So, who knows the exact year, definately early 60's.

post pics of the front frame crossmember right under the bib, the fire wall, and the steering box mount...

you definetly have a mix of parts as for what was availible in the states, so some pics would help id the different parts.

the column is definetly later, at least 9/'72 or newer, and the bed may be later is the markers are not factory installed.

I'm not an expert either, but I think you have a little mixture of parts.

I looked at those pics you sent me in link also. I think everything you have there is old school stuff (pre 65) except:

Box - marker lights on the side, rear tail lights are 75 new and 4 hinge. Maybe someone will correct me if I am wrong, but the box is 75 or newer.

Hood - should be split hood I think?

Front turn signals - 75 newer, should be the old round style I think?