plug for "hamtestonline.com" for ham test (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Just passed my "General" ham test yesterday.
!00% on the 35 question test. I started studying last Sunday using hamtestonline.com and it worked great for me. The cost is $50.00 USD for a two year subscription and was well worth it. They also have the Canadian question pools.

Unlike studying the books, it was interesting and kind of fun as it introduces a kind of competion that inspired me to spend more time studying.

I can't recommend this product enough for anyone who wants to be motivated to quickly pass their ham tests. I have no connection to them at all, I just think this is a great way to prepare for the tests now that morse code is no longer required for any of the tests.

Since I am now a "General" I expect to be saluted! :flipoff2:

I would like to give you a :flipoff2: But Im not qualified yet.

Hopefully soon....

Congrats , and thank for the tip

ken

Very timely post. Just decided I wanna get my license, now that all the morse code requirements are gone. I'll give this a look-see. Thanks!!

Thanks for the link Jon, that's looks like a handy study resource. Getting a radio and license is on my to do list if only so I can talk to all the cool kids.

I took the sample Tech test on the about website just for fun... and passed! I did get lucky on a couple guesses regarding rules. But those phyiscs and basic electricity classes back in college seem to have paid off.

Unfortunately, I still haven't found a test location closer than Bakersfield. It seems like they should have a test in SLO or Santa Maria. I'll keep looking.

For the cheap SOB's (like myself) http://www.qrz.com/p/testing.pl is free. They do charge for the study guides.