If you haven't done the green wire mod.. (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
DO it now! I am not a great mechanic by any means and it shows. I did a lot of work to my truck based on what I have read here and asking some questions. I desmogged my truck a month ago, and it would not idle for the life of me, until the other day. I even disconnected the idle selenoid and plugged it in and got a clicking sound. Still wouldn't idle. I got sick of trying to correct my mistakes, and just ran a new ground to the body from the green wire and a jumper between the power for the selenoid and the connector. Turns out I made no mistakes, if I flicked the connector hard, or tugged on the wiring for the selenoid, the truck would die. Do it now and save your time when you don't have any spade connectors and need them to do this. It happens at the worst of times!

I'm drawing a blank as to what this green wire controls - goes to - or does. What is the mod related to?