Why the H55? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
That's a hell of a job to accomplish, my congrats. Not sure why someone would opt for all that with todays options. It seems to me that a splitter is the way to go if you are looking for an over/under drive. These 55's seem like a complete brain fart. Why not just make a true 5-speed insteed of adding some sub-par e-xtra gear. I have no personal experience with this tranny but from what I've heard and seen, these units do not meet Toyota standards. Curious to what all the hype is still with these units.

That's a hell of a job to accomplish, my congrats. Not sure why someone would opt for all that with todays options. It seems to me that a splitter is the way to go if you are looking for an over/under drive. These 55's seem like a complete brain fart. Why not just make a true 5-speed insteed of adding some sub-par e-xtra gear. I have no personal experience with this tranny but from what I've heard and seen, these units do not meet Toyota standards. Curious to what all the hype is still with these units.

55 a brain fart ? sub-par e-xtra gear ? do not meet Toyota standards? .........OK Einstein!!... where did you gather this info??