1992 FJ80 Problem? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hi all, i am somewhat new to landcruiser's last august i bought a 92 FJ80 with a 3f motor that now has 88,600 mi and so far i have had a complete tune up, valves adjusted, synthetic in the transfer case and rear ends, new brakes, intake system cleaned, transmission completely flushed of all fluid and refilled. There is still a couple of things that bother me and i am hoping you guys can help me with. Ever since i got it, it has had a fairly rough idle even though i run "good" chevron gas, i was told i need to have my injectors cleaned ,flow tested and balanced, how do they balance them? The other issue concerns the trans, it to has been doing this since i got it, even after having it flushed. From a stop when i take my foot of of the brake it sometimes feels like it is just momentarily finding it's gear and it will also upshift buy or before it reaches 10mph, is there a adjustment for this? The last thing is taking of in 3rd and getting up to about 40mph then shifting to OD i sometimes here an slight clunk. A transmission guy said it is nothing to worry about that the older toyota truck automatic were kind of loose shifting. I will be taking it in to gregs japanese auto in seattle, Wa on monday to have the injectors and trans looked at, if you have any suggestions that i could tell them to look at i would be gratefull. Here is Greg's web site if you want to check them out. www.gregs.com    
Randy

Randy, welcome to the party! Good to see another 1992 FJ80 owner who enjoys the 3FE and shuns the power of the 1FZE. ;)