Builds My 1972 Fj40 Build (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Well I had planned to wait until I had made a good bit of progress before posting this, but I'm excited and parts are taking awhile so I might as well get started. I'll start out with a little background, my dad has been a fan of 40's for a long time. Unfortunately it has never worked out for him to be able to get one. His liking of them however, got passed onto me pretty early and I've wanted one since I was a little kid. This past May, I graduated from college and got my first real job which meant I finally had the ability to seriously start looking for one. I got so busy with moving and settling into my new job though that it got pushed to the back burner for a while. Then, back in November, I was visiting a few of my friends that are still in school and just happened to find this in a parking lot in town.
1675387378498.jpeg

Needless to say, seeing it reminded me that I needed to start looking and the hunt was on. For the next couple weeks, I was all over craigslist and facebook marketplace. One day, I found this.
1675388410798.png
1675388442082.png